Muireann from Hair & Beauty Quarter receiveing Brides 2016 Winner Award

Reviews

Have a little look and see what our customers have to say…

The Hair & Beauty Quarter, Sligo
5.0
Based on 128 reviews
powered by Facebook
Tasha Brennan
Tasha Brennan
2021-06-09T14:23:39+0000
100%recommend The Hair And Beauty Quarter. I just had the pleasure of the very beautiful muireann do my facial. Her... knowledge on my skin care was most helpful. An absolute lady who completely puts you at ease I can't wait to return. Delighted I've found this wee gem 💎💎read more
Pauline Mc Sharry
Pauline Mc Sharry
2021-01-31T21:05:38+0000
Highly recommended the Hair and Beauty Quarter. Love getting my hair done with Janelle and Muireann has fantastic... knowledge in skin care and is so helpful when it comes to picking the right product for my skin.read more
Elaine Cullen
Elaine Cullen
2021-01-31T17:13:09+0000
The best ladies going my skin has never looked as good, the best advice and products from Muireann always to suit my... skin. Her knowledge in skincare is second to none and her main focus is always her clients, always a brilliant friendly atmosphere I just can’t wait to get back 🥰🥰read more
Margaret Egan
Margaret Egan
2021-01-29T08:45:38+0000
I wish I could give Muireann and her team a ten star rating as five stars doesn't do them justice. Muireann is an... expert on all things skincare. She recommends the best products suited to your skin and will advise you on the best way to get the most out of the products you have. I have had my makeup and hair done in the salon and I've never been disappointed. Highly recommended.read more
Patricia Kilcullen
Patricia Kilcullen
2021-01-27T21:58:23+0000
100% recommend the hair and beauty quarter. Muireann has been a great help skin care wise over the last 12 months from... general advise on skin care to products to use. Was lucky enough to get in before the Xmas for a hair appointment and can’t wait to get back.read more
Lisa Duncan
Lisa Duncan
2021-01-27T15:38:48+0000
highly recommend the hair and beauty quarter, love getting my hair and treatments done there, everyone is so friendly... and helpful😁Since the covid regulations, I have always felt it was a safe environment to be in, hopefully we can get back soon🤞❤read more
Samera Mc Grath
Samera Mc Grath
2021-01-27T10:28:02+0000
My favourite place to get my hair and makeup done. Atmosphere is great and all the staff are so friendly and welcoming.... Always happy with the end result when I leave 😊read more
Rebecca McCaul
Rebecca McCaul
2021-01-27T10:26:12+0000
Highly Recommend the Hair and Beauty Quarter Sligo. Muireann’s deep knowledge of skincare and advice is the best I have... experienced. Muireann is an expert in problematic and skin concerns, whilst her facials are luxurious and relaxing. The treatment room is a very safe, comfortable and a cozy environment. Can’t wait to visit soon ☺️read more
Margaret Heffernan
Margaret Heffernan
2020-07-31T09:54:07+0000
Love my new nails. Thanks go Muireann and Zaire for looking after me so well.
Rebecca Lynch
Rebecca Lynch
2020-07-16T15:23:16+0000
I had my first appointment in the hair and beauty quarter today, I was greeted by Janelle and Stacey. Felt so... comfortable the entire time I was there, all staff were so professional with all the covid regulations. absolutely amazing experience. Janelle was amazing, even when I didn't know 100% what I wanted, I am delighted with how the highlights turned out 😁.read more
Avril Healy
Avril Healy
2019-11-26T21:25:30+0000
I love going into the Hair & Beauty Quarter, everyone is so friendly and Muireann is so knowledgeable in her field and... always gives great advice, I always come out smiling after the laugh we have 😂😂read more
Joanne Cullen
Joanne Cullen
2019-11-18T21:58:16+0000
I have been going to Muireann for over a year now and my skin has never been in better condition! She is fantastic at... her job and her knowledge of skincare is unreal. The atmosphere in the salon is always brilliant. I would highly recommend paying them a visit 😁read more
Nicole McNelis
Nicole McNelis
2019-11-06T15:58:49+0000
Cant recommend the Hair & Beauty Quarter enough. The staff are so lovely! Muireann is amazing at facials and she goes... above and beyond to make you feel relaxed. Every time I leave I feel so educated about the current state of my skin, she explains everything so simply! My skin is in much better condition since I started my facials and Dermalogica skincare routine at the start of this year. I also love that Muireann is as invested in her clients achieving good skin results as they are themselves. The treatment room is so cosy and luxurious too, I leave feeling relaxed and pampered 😊 highly recommend!read more
Eva Hamilton
Eva Hamilton
2019-09-24T21:05:05+0000
I would highly recommend The Hair and Beauty Quarter. I love going to The Hair and Beauty Quarter to get my nails done... or beauty treatments, it's always a real treat! There's always a big smile and welcoming atmosphere when you arrive. The team are very professional and really care for their clients. I always leave feeling great after any appointment! Keep up the amazing work Muireann, Caoimhe and all the girls!read more
Marise Guiney
Marise Guiney
2019-09-21T19:18:35+0000
Always leave this place feeling great! Excellent therapists who make you totally relaxed!
Eileen Ryan
Eileen Ryan
2019-09-21T12:31:30+0000
Highly recommend The Hair and Beauty Quarter, professional service in a relaxed atmosphere. From the greeting until you... leave you are treated really well and made feel welcome. Muireann has an excellent team who provide great treatments.read more
Hazel Lougheed
Hazel Lougheed
2019-09-21T11:27:27+0000
As usual my appointment with Muireann was a joy we talked laughed and relaxed as Muireann went to work and 100% every... time with what she does love my time in salon Thanks girls xread more
Louise Smyth
Louise Smyth
2019-09-21T11:05:07+0000
professional & friendly service!
Niamh Feely-Duignan
Niamh Feely-Duignan
2019-09-21T10:43:07+0000
Had my hair done here last week. Staff are so lovely and friendly. Loved my hair, will defiantly be back ⭐️
Elaine Cawley
Elaine Cawley
2019-09-12T15:31:02+0000
I would highly recommend this salon, the ladies done a fantastic job for me & my two sisters, we all got our hair &... make-up done for a wedding, we were all delighted with the results, we will definitely be back five stars from us ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐read more
Érin Fahey
Érin Fahey
2019-09-10T21:53:24+0000
Have had a couple of facials done with the amazing muireann over the past year. Muireann is amazing at what she does,... the treatment room is beautifully decorated and is so relaxing. The only woman I trust with my skin, 10/10💗read more
Olga Denise
Olga Denise
2019-07-06T20:46:26+0000
I had my hair and make up done for a wedding and was delighted with the results, the ladies were all so lovely and... friendly and very skilled, they even let me quickly change in to my outfit and put my fascinator in place so I was ready to go straight to the venue. Thanks againread more
Shauna O Donnell
Shauna O Donnell
2019-05-25T02:31:45+0000
Muireann and the girls are absolutely amazing!! Started with Muireann in the run up to my wedding for my skin routine... and to say the least she worked her magic. She is nothing but genuine and shows a real care for what you want. She went above and beyond for me and I couldn’t thank her enough ❤️read more
Iveta Tendere
Iveta Tendere
2019-05-24T15:38:03+0000
welcome attitude, experienced stylist, very satisfied autcome. Thank you Janelle
Mairin Mannion
Mairin Mannion
2019-03-25T14:24:17+0000
I’ve known Moira for a few years nowI’ve always enjoyed having Moira cut and style my hair. She is an excellent... hairdresser with a wealth of experience. I also wish to recommend Janelle and Stacey also. They are so efficient and look after each customerread more
Jacquie Conlon
Jacquie Conlon
2019-03-22T08:02:52+0000
lovely premises with friendly and efficient staff . had a wash n blow dry and delighted with the results. Great idea to... have beauty element to the business all under one roof. will be back ....read more
Jemma Gordon
Jemma Gordon
2019-03-21T22:17:38+0000
My hairdresser (Moira) moved to the Salon last December, and of course I followed her. I’m delighted to be going to... the Hair and Beauty Quarter. It has such a lovely bunch of staff who are very welcoming. The atmosphere is is friendly and relaxing. Of course I’m always happy with my hair!! Highly recommend!!!read more
Sarah Manning
Sarah Manning
2019-03-01T16:22:27+0000
🙂 professional and polite
Arlene Mc Morrow
Arlene Mc Morrow
2019-01-12T16:00:27+0000
I recently entered into a competition on Instagram to win a Dermalogica Deluxe Facial at the Hair & Beauty Quarter, and... won! I was absolutely thrilled as it sounded amazing and couldn’t wait to book in. Today I had the most amazing facial with Muireann, she was so lovely and professional and gave loads of advice on skincare and products. I would definitely recommend anyone to have the Dermalogica Deluxe Facial, it was an absolute treat and my skin feels amazing. Thanks again Muireann ❤️ xxread more
Evelyn Smyth
Evelyn Smyth
2019-01-06T12:52:08+0000
Thanks so much for my curly blow dry and make up on the 28th December,such a lovely team and they did an amazing job,... thanks so much, got lots of complements on my make up, will be back for sure.read more
Clodagh Coleman
Clodagh Coleman
2018-12-08T14:59:10+0000
Absolutely love my hair and make up done today for my Christmas party. Lovely and friendly staff. Delighted with my... make up by Kim brilliant make up artist highly recommendread more
Maura Irwin
Maura Irwin
2018-10-27T19:36:08+0000
A massive thankyou to Muireann from the Hair & Beauty Quater for doing such an amazing job on my bridal makeup for me... and my mum & sisters.....Such a lovely lady totally professional and efficient at her job... I would highly recommend her for your big day or any occasion....Thankyou so much again Muireannread more
Mary Isaac
Mary Isaac
2018-10-20T18:50:30+0000
Great range of Hair and Beauty Services !
Annette Haran
Annette Haran
2018-08-11T09:04:18+0000
We had wedding hair and make up with Mirren and the girls. Excellent so delighted with everyone Wishing continued... successread more
Mary Heffernan
Mary Heffernan
2018-07-28T14:51:41+0000
Muireann and her team were absolutely fantastic on the morning of our brothers wedding. So professional and efficient,... all 7 of us were ready with time to spare. We all got so many compliments on our hair & make up. I'd definitely recommend Muireann & team. These girls are at the top of their game. Thanks Muireann & co.read more
Michelle Armstrong
Michelle Armstrong
2018-07-16T10:29:06+0000
Thanks for doing such a great job Saturday. You were fantastic and I'd highly recommend you to others x
Laura Horan
Laura Horan
2018-07-16T07:10:18+0000
Muireann was amazing on the morning of our brothers wedding. An absolute pleasure to deal with and she was so... organised, punctual and professional. The make-up was fantastic and she listened and delivered on all our individual requests. Highly recommend.read more
Ruby Kerry
Ruby Kerry
2018-04-01T07:46:22+0000
Excellent service, got my hair and makeup done with the hair and beauty quarter and I was very happy with the results,... very friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely use them again and would highly recommend.read more
Monica Cunniffe
Monica Cunniffe
2018-03-14T09:51:12+0000
Martina done a fantastic up style for my sons wedding very friend staff thank you x
Hona Margaret
Hona Margaret
2018-02-03T08:34:02+0000
Deborah Dixon
Deborah Dixon
2018-01-28T16:19:47+0000
Thank you so much to Muireann at the Hair and Beauty Quarter for a great day today @ the Teen Make Up and Skincare... Masterclass . Leigha really enjoyed it and learned so much. ��read more
Elma Kingston
Elma Kingston
2018-01-05T20:08:36+0000
Thank you to the 2 young ladies on duty on 10th December at 10 AM. You made me so welcome and I enjoyed the... experience.read more
Michaela McLoughlin
Michaela McLoughlin
2017-10-05T15:54:35+0000
Shannon Mcloughlin
Shannon Mcloughlin
2017-10-05T13:44:10+0000
Mollie McCluskey
Mollie McCluskey
2017-10-01T19:42:31+0000
Absolutely loved the make up Muireann did for me, she did exactly as I asked and was so nice and friendly! Would... definitely recommend�read more
Sylwia Pioro
Sylwia Pioro
2017-09-14T16:45:51+0000
Caitríona Love
Caitríona Love
2017-09-08T10:05:13+0000
Just got my makeup done with the fabulous Elaine, absolutely love it!! She is a perfectionist and I always leave... feeling a million dollars ���read more
Eimear O Hara
Eimear O Hara
2017-08-31T10:43:52+0000
Thank you Muireann and Martha for doing our hair and make up for my wedding August 4th. I still am amazed how ye fitted... 9 of us in within your time schedule. We all looked beautiful. I would highly recommend for a wedding- you both were friendly/ relaxed calm and kept us all relaxed in the hours leading up to the wedding. I personally was so happy with my Bridal hair and make up and I know my girls were delighted to. Thank you 🙂 xxread more
Maureen Feeney
Maureen Feeney
2017-08-27T21:55:14+0000
Paulie Curran
Paulie Curran
2017-07-18T18:48:25+0000
The hair and beauty quarter is a pleasure to go to so friendly and helpful
Finola Doran
Finola Doran
2017-07-18T10:21:34+0000
Love this salon, I have been going to Martha for years now, best ever for up styles or curly blow dry but also for cut... and colour ... and you can go on a Sunday 💗read more
Eszter Morvai
Eszter Morvai
2017-07-07T09:11:09+0000
Got my hair done by Marta, I was absolutely satisfied with her job. Nice atmosohere, friendly people, brilliant... service! Highly recommended! 🙂read more
Renee Hargadon
Renee Hargadon
2017-07-06T09:18:51+0000
Could not fault anything about the salon, nice chilled out place and the atmosphere between all the staff is great.... Always receive 5 star service from Kim could not imagine going to anyone else, always has a smile on her face and makes you feel at ease whatever treatment going for, keep up the A+ service 😊read more
Lynn Conlon
Lynn Conlon
2017-07-03T07:25:00+0000
I recently needed to get a make up appointment at short notice for a wedding and I luckily got an appoinment at the... hair & beauty quarter. This was my first time at this salon and I was very impressed. Elaine done my make up and she was lovely. She done an excellent job and is a fantastic make up artist.I was delighted with my make up. All high end products used. I have had my make up done my many MUAS but I dont think I ever had as many compliments. My make up also photgraphed very well and lasted all day without any shine which usually is a problem for me. I cannot recommend this place enough and I will definatley be back.read more
Anita Scanlon
Anita Scanlon
2017-07-01T22:15:52+0000
Excellent service from Kim every time couldn't recommend her enough I would not go anywhere else top class at her job... ☺️☺️read more
Stacey Gallagher
Stacey Gallagher
2017-07-01T10:38:15+0000
I always go to the hair and beauty quarter for all my beauty needs. Kim always does a brilliant job and there's always... a friendly atmosphere. Would highly recommend Kim and the salon!read more
Leigh-Anne Mc Garry
Leigh-Anne Mc Garry
2017-06-29T16:27:03+0000
Sarah Kelly
Sarah Kelly
2017-06-19T19:01:13+0000
Michelle Gannon
Michelle Gannon
2017-05-29T21:51:26+0000
This is my go to place for all my hair and beauty needs, best salon in town with such a friendly atmosphere, Muireann... and the team are all amazing at what they do, I highly recommend this place👍read more
Steph Cleary
Steph Cleary
2017-05-29T21:44:05+0000
Alice Kelly
Alice Kelly
2017-05-29T21:19:57+0000
Love it here. Have had several facials here and the staff are so lovely and friendly and very helpful when it comes to... skin/product info! It's the only place now that I trust going near my skin.read more
Thirza Heron
Thirza Heron
2017-05-29T20:39:03+0000
I use the hair and beauty quarter on a regular basis, the staff are always so helpful and it is a relaxing and... enjoyable experience. I would recommend it to everyone xread more
Louise Carroll
Louise Carroll
2017-05-29T12:03:21+0000
Excellent service in the Hair and Beauty Quarter with a very early morning appointment. Loved the make up and upstyle... and such lovely friendly staff. Beautiful salon. Would highly recommend.read more
Danielle Phelan
Danielle Phelan
2017-05-29T11:56:03+0000
Love going to Graham! He is amazing at highlights and I always find they are extremely long lasting. Extremely... professional and friendly service. My sides do be sore from all the laughing by the time I leave Graham. Highly recommend! And Muireann too for brows and make.upread more
Megan Gorman
Megan Gorman
2017-05-27T09:40:17+0000
Ann Corry
Ann Corry
2017-05-05T09:02:34+0000
What an amazing team! I was lucky enough to have Muireann & Martha take care of me and my bridesmaid hair & makeup for... my wedding, they did an brilliant job in a really relaxed atmosphere! I loved every minute of working with them! Muireann is an fantastic make up artist and Martha's hair creations wowed everyone, I cannot recommend you highly enough! Thanks again for been part of our day.xread more
Linda Foley
Linda Foley
2017-04-27T16:39:45+0000
Anna-Maria Gardiner
Anna-Maria Gardiner
2017-02-24T09:18:22+0000
John was amazing and paid such attention to detail , I loved all his ideas and I love my new colours and hairstyle .... Thankyou John xxread more
Ashling Granahan
Ashling Granahan
2017-02-14T12:03:34+0000
My visit was my first time at the salon and had the hair, makeup and nails done! My hair was done to perfection as was... my nails and my makeup was flawless, I was complimented all night! The staff are super friendly, I will be returning again!read more
Tara Young
Tara Young
2017-02-14T10:01:46+0000
Ashling O Hara
Ashling O Hara
2017-02-14T08:43:37+0000
Sharon Gallagher
Sharon Gallagher
2017-02-14T07:01:36+0000
Pamela Lavin
Pamela Lavin
2017-02-13T23:10:37+0000
Comes highly recommended Hair & make up in one place what more could you want ������
Gillian Clarke
Gillian Clarke
2017-02-13T21:56:56+0000
The hair and beauty quater is the best salon in sligo town had the pleasure of Muireann doing my make up for my wedding... day she is an amazing make up artist, therapist along with the rest of the staff there !!!read more
Melissa Boles
Melissa Boles
2017-02-13T21:12:36+0000
Staff are friendly always made welcome nd good job all round between hair nd nails
Chloe Fox
Chloe Fox
2017-02-13T21:02:14+0000
Such a nice, busy, friendly salon and Graham is amazing �
Helen Welsh
Helen Welsh
2017-02-13T18:42:33+0000
Best place to get your hair done. All the staff are so friendly, always do exactly as you ask and pay such attention to... detail. Always delighted when I leave here! �read more
Bernadette McGowan
Bernadette McGowan
2017-02-13T17:57:44+0000
Carol Willis
Carol Willis
2017-02-07T18:47:33+0000
Nicola Dixon Johnston
Nicola Dixon Johnston
2017-02-05T22:51:38+0000
Annette Ó hEaghra
Annette Ó hEaghra
2017-02-05T14:37:20+0000
I got my makeup done twice with Muireann! Ablsolutley flawless! Very talented makeup artist! Very welcoming staff!! Xx
Monica Sherlock
Monica Sherlock
2017-02-04T19:50:50+0000
I love this salon. My hairdresser John is one of the best, he's brilliant. All the other members of staff are so... friendly and welcoming.read more
Lorraine Nolan
Lorraine Nolan
2017-02-03T21:48:15+0000
I love this salon it's like home from home all the staff are so happy and welcoming�� always get my hair done here and... I'm always happy with it d kettle is always on with biscuits of course �... the ladies in the beautician end do a fantastic job too very affordable prices all round it's a 10/10 for me ���read more
Sarah Healy
Sarah Healy
2017-02-03T08:49:34+0000
A fantastic Salon with very friendly and helpful staff. Nothing is ever too much trouble. Your always leave looking and... feeling great !!read more
Lucy Byrne
Lucy Byrne
2017-01-18T22:11:14+0000
Amanda Roche
Amanda Roche
2016-12-18T14:10:44+0000
Graham is literally a godsend he comes up with the most creative gorgeous looks, safe to say I absolutely love my hair... ���read more
Olivia Henry Quinn
Olivia Henry Quinn
2016-12-03T21:46:13+0000
Going to the annual shout ladies lunch yesterday in Sligo all the essential appointments sorted in the hair and beauty... quarter. Tan perfect nails perfect(and that was the nite before!!) Friday am make up by Muireann what an art!! She really knows how to say it all with your eyes!!! Hair by Elaine such a fab up style!! Compliments galore about make up and fab upstyle! Well done girls�� see you again soon ��read more
Serena Doohan
Serena Doohan
2016-11-13T14:52:29+0000
I had a lovely afternoon last week getting shellac nails done in the Hair and Beauty Quarter. It felt like a real treat... and my therapist was very thorough and spent ages getting it perfect. There was a great selection of colours to chose from also. I then went on to have a Dermalogica mini facial. The treatment room was really pretty. The facial was relaxing and most importantly suited my skin and was very effective. Looking forward to my next visit!read more
Nicola McGoldrick
Nicola McGoldrick
2016-08-06T14:58:39+0000
What can i say, i felt like a princess from start to finish in the hair & beauty quarter yesterday my make up was... exceptional thank u muireann and my hair was second to none as aways john and then i was restyled for or evening reception x i cannot recommend you guys enough x and another thank your from my bridal party xxx see u all again soon xread more
Lisa Kavanagh
Lisa Kavanagh
2016-08-03T09:00:02+0000
Shauna Mulcahy
Shauna Mulcahy
2016-07-24T18:07:35+0000
I cannot recommend Muireann enough for bridal make up. Muireann came out to my house the morning of the wedding. She... did the make up for myself my mum, my 2 bridesmaids and even helped my dad out with a red eye that was annoying him!! I absolutely loved the make up she did for all of us especially my own and I got so many comments on it through out the day and it lasted which is exactly what you want on your wedding day. She is excellent at what she does and knows exactly what suits people. My mum doesn't wear a lot of make up so was worried about getting it done but Muireann put her at ease and had her looking amazing, I think she'll even go back to get it done again. Muireann stayed right till we left the house to go to the church and could not do enough for us even helping put my veil in my hair and my mums fascinator in. She was so nice and was so easy to deal with. I also got tan and nails done in the salon which again were brilliant. Thanks Muireann for everything, will definitely be back into you at some point.read more
Laura McGonigle
Laura McGonigle
2016-07-01T14:19:13+0000
A fab salon! Really friendly people! Top quality treatments from waxing to manicure to make up! Highly recommend them
Deirdre Slevin
Deirdre Slevin
2016-06-28T21:56:08+0000
Top class service! Can't recommend The Hair & Beauty Quarter enough. Staff are so friendly and helpful and very... talented !read more
Annmarie Sexton
Annmarie Sexton
2016-06-28T16:30:59+0000
Fabulous salon really lovely staff and fantastic at there job . Always so accommodating and friendly . Always a lovely... experience to go there . Absolutely love Martha and John's upstyles and muireanns make up is fabulous . A fabulous place xread more
Sarah Duffy
Sarah Duffy
2016-06-28T16:04:20+0000
Geraldine Casey
Geraldine Casey
2016-04-19T20:39:47+0000
Muireann. I would highly recommend muireann for bridal make up. Muireann did my make up in the house for my wedding... and she was absolutely amazing. She did my make up my mums and two bridesmaids and she had it all perfect. Muireann is such a nice girl and she had us all relaxed on the morning. She even stayed till the very end till we were ready to leave the house for any touch ups that were needed. Thank you so much muireann and thank you for giving our video a like. So for any brides looking for make up for your special day contact muireann at the beauty quarter Sligoread more
Gloria Gleeson
Gloria Gleeson
2016-04-11T06:06:30+0000
First time visit yesterday, had my make up done by Muireann and hair by Martha. Lasted all day, they done a fabulous... job, ill definitely be back. Thanks again ladies.read more
Sinead Canning
Sinead Canning
2016-02-06T23:46:10+0000
Thank you so much had an amazing up style that held all night and next day with no movement and fabulous makeup by... muireann. Highly recommended will definitely be back. Fabulous salon and fabulous staff xxx thank you allread more
Marzena Landzwojczak
Marzena Landzwojczak
2016-01-24T23:32:48+0000
Louise MacSharry
Louise MacSharry
2016-01-22T22:32:42+0000
Love Muireann and all the team-nothing is ever too much trouble and I'm always thrilled with everything they do for me.... Full of great advice and ideas. Couldn't recommend The Hair and Beauty Quarter enough!read more
Louise Kearins
Louise Kearins
2015-12-22T22:21:55+0000
Kuizs Ibolya
Kuizs Ibolya
2015-12-13T14:54:07+0000
Daniella Mc Gowan
Daniella Mc Gowan
2015-11-18T09:18:36+0000
Stephanie Dunne
Stephanie Dunne
2015-11-14T21:11:06+0000
Órla McMorrow
Órla McMorrow
2015-11-07T23:07:46+0000
Caroline McLoughlin
Caroline McLoughlin
2015-11-07T17:53:14+0000
Catherine Mc Munn
Catherine Mc Munn
2015-10-18T15:06:57+0000
Marian Mc Gee
Marian Mc Gee
2015-10-14T21:32:06+0000
Muireann and her lovely team gave up their time to come and make up all the models and Committee for the Sligo Cancer... Centre Fashion show in the Clarion recently. They did a marvellous job... They were so caring,and lovely and fun and made us all feel and look a million dollars. This is Muireann's second year to support the Centre. Thank you soo much Muireann and I will certainly promote your salon in anyway I can. Continued success to you and all your team. Xxread more
Ailish Murphy
Ailish Murphy
2015-09-12T09:40:47+0000
Helen Clarke
Helen Clarke
2015-08-27T21:37:17+0000
Niamh Healy
Niamh Healy
2015-08-19T17:19:46+0000
Anita Peter
Anita Peter
2015-07-29T14:19:11+0000
Siofra O Connor
Siofra O Connor
2015-07-24T21:19:49+0000
Gemma Feeney
Gemma Feeney
2015-07-07T19:47:34+0000
Had my hair done with the super talented Elaine Mc Cann on Thursday for a wedding. Was So happy with how it turned out... and 48 hours later it's still looking good! Would highly recommend!! �read more
Jade Clancy
Jade Clancy
2015-06-23T10:30:47+0000
Got my hair done last Saturday and came out lovely can't wait to be back again
Áine Máire Ní Dhuibheannaigh Nic Airt
Áine Máire Ní Dhuibheannaigh Nic Airt
2015-06-13T14:57:30+0000
Ciara O Hara
Ciara O Hara
2015-06-02T16:05:06+0000
Absolutely LOVE going to the Hair and Beauty Quarter! Cannot recommend it enough. Super talented and friendly staff... that make you feel so welcome and relaxed.read more
Damien Moran
Damien Moran
2015-06-02T13:52:59+0000
Tervin Mc Dermott
Tervin Mc Dermott
2015-06-01T09:07:17+0000
Aisling Kelly Hunter
Aisling Kelly Hunter
2015-05-30T12:08:06+0000
Excellent, I got hair & make up done & loved it! Wishing you & team every success!!
Carol Rafter
Carol Rafter
2015-05-21T21:47:05+0000
The Hair and Beauty Quarter is fabulous, the decor is lovely, all the staff are excellent and made me feel so welcome,... can't wait for my next appointment.read more
Ciara McCormack
Ciara McCormack
2015-05-17T17:11:49+0000
Deirdre Daly
Deirdre Daly
2015-05-16T11:39:02+0000
I can't recommend Muireann highly enough for bridal makeup. She is a perfectionist and really goes above and beyond to... make sure everything is just right. Muireann is a pleasure to deal with and is lovely person to have in your home on your wedding morning!read more
Joanna O Neill
Joanna O Neill
2015-05-16T08:10:33+0000
Well have to say felt Very Homely! The Place is Fabulous and Nice Relaxing... John done a Great Job on My Hair Love d... Colour and got Treatment on My Hair Cheers Other Staff Members are makin u feeling Welcome too...read more
Michelle Woods
Michelle Woods
2015-05-15T21:13:10+0000
Thank you Muireann and Martha for the lovely treatments I had at your salon today. I hope it goes from strength to... strength for you all. See you all soon.Michelleread more
Natasha Smylie
Natasha Smylie
2015-05-15T20:33:18+0000
Vincent Foley
Vincent Foley
2015-05-14T23:35:00+0000
Congratulations John. The very best of luck mate.
Noelle Corcoran
Noelle Corcoran
2015-05-11T21:34:38+0000
Tracy Costello
Tracy Costello
2015-05-10T08:23:32+0000
Rachel Allen
Rachel Allen
2015-05-09T20:18:25+0000
Yvette O Connor
Yvette O Connor
2015-05-06T23:09:32+0000
Michelle Hynes
Michelle Hynes
2015-05-06T10:31:52+0000
Lisa Mc Dermott
Lisa Mc Dermott
2015-05-05T22:42:25+0000
So excited! Cannot wait to visit! Muireann and her team are amazing! This is going to be a one stop shop for all things... beauty!!!read more
Asumpta Kilfeather
Asumpta Kilfeather
2015-05-05T22:20:29+0000
Molly Lloyd
Molly Lloyd
2015-05-05T22:14:22+0000
Martin Haran
Martin Haran
2015-05-05T21:47:46+0000
Next Reviews
Nicola Greene
Nicola Greene
16:41 30 Jan 21
I have been attending Muireann and the girls for a number of years and I have to say they are fantastic to deal with.... Very loyal to their long term costumers, nothing is ever a problem. I got married last year and the fabulous Martha done my wedding hair and she was amazing, a lovely calm lady that kept us all grounded on the big day. I would highly recommend the girls at hair and beauty quarter for all your beauty needs.read more
Maura Langan
Maura Langan
21:12 27 Jan 21
Always a joy to visit the hair and beauty quarter. Talented ladies to say the least! The Professionalism of all the... staff sets them apart, always accommodating, going over and above and still remaining on schedule.. 10/10!!read more
Tina Cooney
Tina Cooney
19:16 27 Jan 21
Have been going to the Hair & Beauty Quarter for the past couple of years and have always received very good service... across a variety of treatments, facials, nails, tan, hair.The ladies are all great fun & have the utmost of respect for their customers and are very accommodating.Would definitely recommend & can’t wait until they can open again.read more
Kara Dolan
Kara Dolan
14:47 27 Jan 21
I went to Muireann as my skin had changed dramatically and become very dry and dehydrated. She was absolutely amazing!... She spent weeks trialling various different products and combinations to ensure that when I purchased products, they would be the best skin regime for me. My skin has never been better. Muireann is so professional, knowledgeable and is really passionate about getting the right products for her customers. And a really lovely person too. Highly highly recommend!!read more
Eva Colleary
Eva Colleary
11:28 27 Jan 21
Having visited The Hair & Beauty Quarter regularly for the past few years I can highly recommend it! All the ladies are... so welcoming and so friendly while also providing a service to a very high standard. Through Covid times and before, the standards of hygiene are excellent and you immediately feel relaxed and completely at ease. I am hugely looking forward to visiting again soon and having Marta and Stacey look after me!read more
Teresa Looby
Teresa Looby
09:36 27 Jan 21
Love going to hair and beauty quarter. Appointments are always running on time and they do all they possibly can to... accommodate you with appointments to suit your schedule. Its so relaxing, a serious treat!!! And everyone there is so nice!! Can't praise enoughread more
Elaine Boyce
Elaine Boyce
20:35 22 Dec 20
Had a fantastic experience with Muireann and her team on Saturday for hair and make up. They were excellent and a... pleasure to deal with, very accommodating and excellent Covid measures in place. Janelle looked after my 4 yo and she was just amazing with her! Highly recommend the salon for hair and make up, will definitely be back 😊read more
Leqaa Shbair
Leqaa Shbair
13:09 15 Aug 20
Very professional! I had a haircut with Marta, she was very good to me and she knows what she is doing! Totally... recommend!!read more
Helen Duffy
Helen Duffy
15:26 18 Mar 20
Muireann and her team are outstanding. They care about the services they offer and their clients and that shows in... their quality of work, expert knowledge and friendly approach. You are made feel welcome the second you walk in and they go above and beyond to look after people. For any brides I would 100% use Muireann for bridal make up. She was amazing when I got married and everyone loved her. She is so calm and patient, exactly what you need as nerves kick in 😀read more
Edel King
Edel King
12:58 28 Nov 19
Muireann is a fountain of knowledge when it comes to skin. I trust her completely and she has been helping me... experiment with different products to find the right combination for me. She is so helpful and generous with the samples which has been a great help in getting me started on the right path to healthy skin. It has only been a couple of months but I have already seen a great improvement already. The salon is such a relaxed and friendly place it makes for a very positive experience even if its just a quick visit for an eyebrow wax you come out feeling like you've had a day at a spa.read more
Roisin Murphy
Roisin Murphy
23:15 19 Nov 19
Got photos developed from my wedding day today and love looking back at how pretty I looked lol The girls at Hair and... Beauty were fantastic from working with me to find hair and makeup that suited me and giving me tipps to getting my skin to look its best to their friendly relaxed chats on the morning of the wedding. Couldn't recommend them highly enough. Love going in to the hair and beauty quarter, always leaving feeling better than when went in.read more
Chora Morrison
Chora Morrison
22:28 19 Nov 19
Went to the hair and beauty quarter with my skin, a few beauty treatments and also to get my hair and makeup done. Such... lovely girls, so nice, great value for money and couldn't recommend enough! Can't wait to go back again!read more
CARAGH'S LIFE
CARAGH'S LIFE
20:48 19 Nov 19
Dermalogica Facial Treatments Kerastase salonAlfa parf salonHair Beauty and Make up
Michelle Doherty
Michelle Doherty
05:35 30 Mar 19
I followed Moira to the Hair & Beauty Quarter after the salon she worked in closed down. I find Moira great, she does... a great job cutting and blow drying my hair though she does tell me my hair is easy. I'm happy with the few grey hairs I have and at no time has Moira pressured me into colouring it.I like the Hair & Beauty Quarter as its bright and airy, all the staff are lovely and you are always greeted with a warm hello and smile.The salon is clean and fresh and there is lots of space between each client. You are never rushed and there is always a cuppa on offer.I highly recommend the Hair & Beauty Quarter.Michelleread more
See All Reviews